Thank-yous, Community and Fun at Annual Awards Banquet

Nearly 130 TECO employees and their families enjoyed a “dinner cruise” on the “high seas” at TECO’s 2019 Annual Awards Banquet at The Briar Club on January 25, 2020. Many guests dressed the part for the cruise-themed event and participated in dancing, singing and even a “get off a deserted island” competition. (Images below.)

The event celebrated 22 employees who marked service milestones in 2019, including Manny Guerra and Philip Muzar who have been with TECO for 30 years. We also honored 2019’s Safe Action Suggestion winners.

TECO encourages employees to suggest safety improvements year-round. Employees vote on the submitted suggestions monthly, with each of the top three vote-getters receiving a small cash award. Then the winners are grouped quarterly and the environmental, health and safety manager selects the quarter’s top three winners, who each receive another small cash award.

President and CEO Steve Swinson reviews the quarterly winners’ suggestions and for 2019 selected Joe McCormick and Troy Hollin as the year’s top Safe Action Suggestion winners. It was a tie, as each submitted the same suggestion! Each received the full award for the monthly, quarterly and annual prizes.

Congratulations to all award recipients. (Note: The event was held prior to implementation of social distancing guidelines.)


30 years
Manny Guerra
Philip Muzar

25 years
Rohnald Benfield
Nolan Lambert
Frederick Musil

15 years
Manuel Gamez
Troy Hollin
Juan F. Jimenez
Brady Jones
Thomas J. Penzi, III
Sean Price

5 years
Craig Acree
Christopher Beroo
Milton Cowan
Phillip Gonzales
Travis W. Hampton
Fidel Orizaba
Juan Jose Rodriguez
Brad Rogers
Jared Schneider
Salomón Vega
Shane Williams

April 2020
View All News

Cooling and heating pacesetting institutions at the Texas Medical Center

XML Sitemap